Home
chess960
960 Startpositionen
chess960 Datenbank
Kontakt
Links


Chess960@home
    

Chess960 Discover 960 possibilities

Chess 960 is a variant of orthodox chess. In classical chess the starting position of the game does never change.

The idea of this variant goes back to the former World Champion Bobby Fischer, therefore it is also called Fischer chess or Fischer Random Chess. But only the randomized initial chess position is depending on chance not the result of the game.

In Chess 960, just before the start of every game, the initial configuration of the chess pieces is determined randomly, that means that the king, the queen, the rook, the bishop and the knight are not necessarily placed on the same home squares as in classical chess. There are 960 distinguishable starting positions, if we take into account some constraints: the king is placed somewhere between the two rooks to allow castling. Now try to memorize opening moves for 960 different initial configurations. Quite impossible!

That is why the aspect of a well memorized theory about chess opening move sequences is less important, what counts is the chess game itself, just in a different way. But, of course, those who are good players in classical chess have all their chances in chess 960, too, because the knowledge about position analysis, tactics and occupation strategy of the chess board applies here as well, just for different positions.

Chess 960 is also interesting for orthodox chess lovers because the initial configuration 518 is the starting position of classical chess.

Mathematically, orthodox chess is only a (small) part of chess960.

  
 
   
   
   
Top

Home
chess960
960 Startpositionen
chess960 Datenbank
Kontakt
Links


Chess960@home


www.chesstigers.de


www.chess960.com
    


chess960 ist eine Spielart des klassischen Schachs. Im klassischen Schach ist die Ausgangsstellung jeder Partie fest.

Die Idee geht auf den früheren Schachweltmeister Bobby Fischer zurück, deshalb wird es auch oft Fischer chess oder Fischer Random Chess genannt. Zufällig ist jedoch nur die Startposition, nicht das Ergebnis der Partie.

Im Gegensatz dazu wid bei  chess960 die Ausgangsstellung erst kurz vor Partiebeginn ausgelost, das heisst König, Dame, Turm, Läufer und Springer stehen nicht unbedingt da wo sie beim klassischen Schach stehen. Durch einige Einschränkungen (König muss immer zwischen den Türmen stehen, um die Rochade zu ermöglichen) ergeben sich 960 verschiedene Startaufstellungen. Versuchen Sie mal, Eröffnungs-Theorie für 960 verschiedene Anfangsstellungen zu lernen. Kaum möglich !

Deshalb tritt der Aspekt der erlernten Eröffnungstheorie in den Hintergrund, im Vordergrund steht das Schachspielen selbst, eben nur etwas anders. Trotzdem sind natürlich auch bei chess960 die starken Schachspieler des klassischen Schachs chancenreich, denn das Wissen über Stellungsbeurteilung, Taktik und Positionsspiel ist auch hier zu verwenden, eben nur in anderen Positionen.

Für die Freunde des klassischen Schachs ist chess960 natürlich auch etwas,  denn Startposition 518 ist die Ausgangsposition des klassischen Schachs.

Mathematisch gesehen ist klassisches Schach eine (kleine) Untermenge von chess960.

  
 
   
   
   
Top